Great Saints Alumni Dinner

Great Saints Alumni Dinner: November 15, 2024

St. Christopher’s alumni community extends its deepest gratitude for those who attended the 2023 inaugural Great Saints Alumni Dinner. It was a resounding success and we were thrilled to gather together to celebrate the remarkable achievements of our fellow alumni and to reconnect with one another.

More information about the 2024 dinner coming soon.

Great Saints Awards

List of 5 items.

  • Submit Nominations for 2024 Awards

    This event celebrates and honors StC's alumni community. Please share your nominations for the four awards listed below by clicking this link.
  • Class of 1964 Service Award 

    Created in honor of the Class of 1964 who, as a group, have led by example and continue to serve others at some sacrifice to themselves. This award is given to an alumnus who has made a significant positive impact on their community, locally or globally.
    2023 Recipient: The Class of 1964 
  • Distinguished Alumni Achievement 

    Given to an alumnus who embodies the vision that Dr. Chamberlayne had for St. Christopher’s graduates. This alumnus is a living example of St. Christopher’s mission, living a life of honor and integrity and demonstrating dedication to service and leadership. 
    2023 Recipient: Donald McEachin '79
  • George C. Howell, Jr. ’29 Award 

    Given in honor of an outstanding alumni volunteer, this award was named in memory of George C. Howell, Jr. 1929, a longtime class agent and loyal volunteer who was able to rally his class to 100% participation year after year. This award is given annually to the alumni volunteer(s) who best exemplifies Mr. Howell’s tireless dedication to alumni support at St. Christopher's. 
    2023 Recipient: Thomas Valentine '76
  • Young Alumni Achievement Award

    Given to a young alumnus of St. Christopher’s School (less than 20 years out of STC) for recognition of significant accomplishments in service to community, business or professional life. 
    2023 Recipient: Will Hardy '06

Event Committee

List of 2 items.

  • Co-chairs

    Alex Grymes ’07
    Tripp Taliaferro ’97 
  • Committee Members

    Jay Ball ’82 
    Charlie Blanton ’65 
    John Burke ’70 
    Andrew Carleton ’13 
    Corey Dalton ’11 
    Rand DuPriest ’88 
    Hunter Garland ’06 
    Garnett Hall '58
    Brelan Hillman ’07 
    Elliott Jones ’06 
    Toks Ladejobi ’93 
    Ted Moore ’07 
    Connell Mullins ’93 
    Chris Peace ’94 
    Bob Priddy ’63 
    Riel Smith-Harrison ’04 

Contact Us

List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Davis Wrinkle

    Davis Wrinkle 81

    Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
    (804) 282-3185 x5316
  • Photo of Jennifer Scallon

    Jen Scallon 

    Assistant Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
    (804) 282-3185 x5317