Major Dates for 2022-2023

Here is a listing of St. Christopher's 2022-2023 Major Dates to help you and your family plan ahead. Please refer to the school-wide online calendar for additional dates (such as parent meetings and special events).

2022

August 15, 2022 (Mon) Varsity and JV Athletic Practices begin

August 29 (Mon) School opens for Grades 9-12, 10:00 a.m.

August 30 (Tues) Grades JK-12, full day

September 5 (Mon) School Holiday, Labor Day

October 10 (Mon) School Holiday, Fall Break

October 21 (Fri) Lower/Middle School Conference Day

November 7 (Mon) Student Holiday, Faculty Professional Day

November 22 (Tues) Thanksgiving Holiday begins at end of full school day

November 23-28 (Wed-Mon) School Holiday

November 29 (Tues) Classes resume

December 16 (Fri) Christmas vacation begins (LS – 11:45 a.m.; MS – noon; Grades 9-12 after last exam); Extended Day open for early dismissal

December 19 - January 2 (Mon-Mon) Christmas break

2023

January 3, 2023 (Tues) Classes resume

January 16 (Mon) School Holiday, Martin Luther King Jr. Day

January 17 (Tues) Student Holiday, Faculty Professional Day

February 20 (Mon) School Holiday, Presidents' Day

March 3 (Fri) Spring vacation begins (LS – 11:45 a.m. dismissal; MS and US - noon dismissal); Extended Day open for early dismissal

March 6-10 (Mon-Fri) Spring Break

March 13 (Mon) Student Holiday, Faculty Professional Day

March 14 (Tues) Classes resume

April 7 (Fri) Good Friday (LS – 11:45 a.m. dismissal; MS and US - noon dismissal); Extended Day open until 3:00 p.m.

April 10 (Mon) School Holiday, Easter Monday

April 21 (Fri) Lower/Middle School Conference Day

May 23 (Tues) St. Christopher's Athletic Banquet, 6:00 p.m.

May 25 (Thur) Baccalaureate for Class of 2023, 5:00 p.m.

May 26 (Fri) St. Christopher’s Class of 2023 Senior Commencement, 10:00 a.m. School Holiday for Grades JK-11

May 27 (Sat) St. Catherine’s Class of 2023 Senior Commencement

May 29 (Mon) School Holiday, Memorial Day

May 30 - June 2 (Tues-Fri) Upper School X-term, Grades 9-11

June 1 (Thur) St. Christopher’s LS Final Program Grades 3-5, 9:00 a.m., Full school day for Grades 6-8

June 1 (Thur) St. Catherine's LS Final Program Grades 2-4

June 2 (Fri) St. Christopher’s MS Final Program Grades 6-8, 9:00 a.m.

June 2 (Fri) St. Catherine's MS Final Program